Messier 81 and Messier 82


We had a small window of what I thought were decent skies. Actually, I had gone to bed,but looked through the window and saw clear skies. I couldn’t pass on it,and quickly raced out to the observatory. I did notice some of the stars twinkling,which is a bad sign. I spent a couple hours imaging as the seeing became worse. Lol,my images show it,as their isn’t as much detail as I would have liked.
One of my targets was M81 and M82 together. This image is a 7 minute exposure unguided. M82 (The Cigar Galaxy) really showed of it’s colors like I have ever imaged. M 81 (Bode’s Galaxy) seems a bit muddled,but at least a Satellite didn’t photo bomb my image this time! 🙂 .
Image : Andrew (Me)
m81-82

Leave a Reply

