As I saw Jupiter


Sometimes I like to share images depicting exactly what I see through my telescope. I am always inviting people stop once in a while,and well, look up at the sky. I have posted many times on Facebook,about the sights/events most of my friends are missing. About how they need to take a moment out of their “busy lives”,and see what I see. I like to think of myself as a time traveler. I am a subscriber to the best reality show ever made: Space . With a never ending episodes,and the occasional dramatic Super nova. Aside from the cost of my equipment, it is a free show!. I like free things 😉 . It is almost overwhelming to see light coming from the sky above can be 1.25 seconds old or 125 million years old, or even 2.5 billion years old!!.

The point is, spread the word 🙂

Below is a image of Jupiter and 4 of it’s moons. As I mentioned, this is exactly what I saw through my scope on March 18,2014. 

Note: Most all is exact,except for the color. Most of us can’t see color through our scopes ,unless we are viewing a bright star.

Enjoy!

Image

One Response to “As I saw Jupiter”

  1. […] in SpaceAstronauts Will Grow Lettuce In Space With NASA Veggie FarmA Salad Bar for the Space StationAbove the clouds var TubePressJsConfig = […]

Leave a Reply

