Our busy sun


I am still cleaning the yards,which is why I haven’t posted lately. Ugh…never ending raking…lol
We had a clear day yesterday with good transparency. Which makes a huge difference when observing or imaging. Those of you with telescopes will know what I mean.Picture looking down a paved road on a really hot day. That is what bad transparency looks like. It makes it almost impossible to achieve a decent focus.
So anyway, in between raking,and other cleaning, I kept sneaking out to the observatory to do some imaging….hehehehehe!.
During my seemingly back and forth trips to the scope.I was treated to actually seeing a difference in prominence shape.I see a time lapse vid of a prominence in full breathing action!.

sun0008-13-30-32

sun0014-14-23-07

sun00111-13-52-38

One Response to “Our busy sun”

  1. kepler 22b

    […]Our busy sun | Above the clouds[…]

Leave a Reply

