Saturn 2/21/07


This is another image that I was able to take on Wednesday night.Despite the bad seeing,it sure was nice to get in some observing time!.

The image below was shot using  a Pentax DSLR.I have a LPI that hasn’t seen much use but,hopefully all of that will change in the near future or more likely when it is a bit warmer for observing.The new JMI focuser with a cable remote worked even better than I had hoped.I didn’t have to touch the scope which eliminated any extra vibrations which normally would have made a good focus nearly impossible.Even though the image quality is rather poor.I am sure that with more practice,future images will be much better……I hope!.

Enjoy!

Saturn with the DSLR

Leave a Reply

