Another Moon image and a comet sighting!


Having a small window of opportunity I trotted out to the observatory for some eye piece time. The sky was clear,but the transparency was up and down. I also became aware that with cold temps,my body throws off some obvious heat. This didn’t help imaging …lol
I grabbed some high resolution images of the Sun with the PST. I also trained the scope on the Moon. It looked like it was at a slow boil,but when shooting video I can remove any frames that don’t suit me. Below is a image that I processed with Registax 6 and tweaked in PS cs6.
Getting back to the story… I began to shiver from being cold so I shut down the scope and PC. I had a pair of bino’s handy and decided to look for the comet. Yaaaaay me!. I found it just above a nearby hill. I quickly ran into the warm house and,grabbed the DSLR. Being excited as a child at Christmas I ran back out to get a image. Horrified, it had sunk behind the hill :( . Oh well, I will have another chance soon?!!!.
Moon

2 Responses to “Another Moon image and a comet sighting!”

  1. Thank you Charlie! . I am not sure what to do here. It appears that I should write a post on this (as you have)?. Let me know :)
    Thank you again!. I am a bit rattled…lol
    I have been blogging for a long time ,but have never heard of sending awards.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 80 other followers

